Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.



OCTO is aware of the global issue with CrowdStrike’s update impacting Windows servers and computers. CrowdStrike has identified the issue and a fix. We are supporting District agencies to ensure operations continue. At this time, District operations are not experiencing major impacts.


Educator Excellence (EE) Committee

Staff person in charge: Jennifer Briones

Committee Chair: Frazier O'Leary (Ward 4)

Committee Members: Ben Williams (Ward 1), Robert Henderson (Ward 5), Eboni-Rose Thompson (Ward 7, President, ex-officio*)


The Educator Excellence (EE) Committee is responsible for conducting and analyzing research and outreach related to issues affecting educators in D.C., including but not limited to educator preparation and effectiveness. The committee aims to inform community members, gather feedback, and provide policy recommendations on critical issues directly impacting D.C. educators’ ability to achieve excellence in their craft. The committee’s work will help strengthen educators' voices by organizing public engagement events, drafting resolutions, hosting expert panels, publishing research reports, and more.